Skip to main content
Search for more books
Title:Thomas Heywood; The Mermaid Series
Price:AUD$9.00 (about USD$6.50)
Item ID:SB00-0112783
Publisher:T. Fisher Unwin, London
Edition:Not Stated
Binding:Hardcover (Original Cloth)
Dust Jacket:No
T. Fisher Unwin, Hardcover (Original Cloth), Book Condition: Good, Dust Jacket Condition: No, Not Stated

introduction by J. Addington Symonds. Black-and-white illustrated frontispiece – showing Inside the Red Bull Playhouse, from the frontispiece to Kirkman's "Drolls", 1672. Red and white speckled coloured boards with self embossed decoration and title to the front panel and gilt titles and decoration to the backstrip. Brown faux silk place marker in situ, light fraying to the ends. Five plays by the 17th-century playwright Thomas Heywood: – A Woman Killed with Kindness, The Fair Maid of the West, The English Traveller, the Wise Woman of Hogsdon and The Rape of Lucrece. Part of The Mermaid Series Bumping to the lower book corners and to the lower backstrip edge. Browning to the textblock edges and to the internal pages. Offset tanning to the endpapers and there is a brown stain to the lower edges of the paste-downs. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. (7), VIII-XXXIV, (5), 6-427, (1) pages,. Please refer to accompanying picture (s). Quantity Available: 1. Category: Theatre & Plays; Britain/UK; Renaissance 16thc to 17thc; Literature & Literary. Inventory No: 0112783.
To see the Shipping Fee please change the following as required:

Shipping Destination State/Province okay

Display prices in