Skip to main content
Search for more books
Title:The Dollmaker Of Krakow
Price:USD$12.00
Category:Children
Item ID:BB06-18834
Quantity:1
Publisher:Walker Books, London, 2017
Edition:First British
Illustrator:Tomislav Tomic
Binding:Hardcover
Condition:Good
Dust Jacket:Good
Walker Books, 2017, Hardcover, Book Condition: Good, Dust Jacket Condition: Good, First British, Illustrated By: Tomislav Tomic

Publisher Marketing: In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times. In the land of dolls, there is magic. In the land of humans, there is war. Everywhere there is pain. But together there is hope. Karolina is a living doll whose king and queen have been overthrown. But when a strange wind spirits her away from the Land of the Dolls, she finds herself in Kraków, Poland, in the company of the Dollmaker, a man with an unusual power and a marked past. The Dollmaker has learned to keep to himself, but Karolina's courageous and compassionate manner lead him to smile and to even befriend a violin-playing father and his daughter--that is, once the Dollmaker gets over the shock of realizing a doll is speaking to him. But their newfound happiness is dashed when Nazi soldiers descend upon Poland. Karolina and the Dollmaker quickly realize that their Jewish friends are in grave danger, and they are determined to help save them, no matter what the risks. Size: 180mm - 250mm. 288 pages. Dust Jacket has some light shelf-wear. Illustrator: Tomislav Tomic. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Children; Poland; Science Fiction & Fantasy. Pictures of this item not already displayed here available upon request. Inventory No: 18834.
To see the Shipping Fee please change the following as required:

Shipping Destination State/Province okay

Display prices in