Skip to main content
Search for more books
Title:Christopher Marlowe: The Mermaid Series
Price:AUD$9.00 (about USD$7.00)
Item ID:SB00-0112785
Publisher:T. Fisher Unwin, London
Edition:Not Stated
Binding:Hardcover (Original Cloth)
Dust Jacket:No
T. Fisher Unwin, Hardcover (Original Cloth), Book Condition: Good, Dust Jacket Condition: No, Not Stated

introduction by J. A. Symonds and appendix. Black-and-white photographic frontispiece, showing the birthplace of Marlowe. Red and white speckled coloured boards with gilt embossed decoration and titles to the front panel and backstrip. Green faux silk place marker in situ, light fraying to the ends. Four plays by Christopher Marlowe: – Tamburlaine The Great – Part the First and Part of the Second. The Tragical History of Doctor Faustus The Jew of Malta. Edward the Second Part of The Mermaid Series Rubbing to the book edges. Heavy browning to the textblock edges and lighter browning to the internal pages. Offset tanning to the endpapers. Previous owners ex-libris plate to the front paste-down. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. (7), VIII, XLVIII, (5), 6-430 pages,. Please refer to accompanying picture (s). Quantity Available: 1. Category: Theatre & Plays; Britain/UK; Renaissance 16thc to 17thc; Literature & Literary. Inventory No: 0112785.
To see the Shipping Fee please change the following as required:

Shipping Destination State/Province okay

Display prices in