Skip to main content
Search for more books
Title:Dylan Thomas : Collected Poems 1934-39
Price:AUD$9.95 (about USD$7.80)
Item ID:P002-0002768
Publisher:Pheonix, London, United Kingdom, 2000
Binding:Soft cover
Condition:Very Good
Pheonix, 2000, Soft cover, Book Condition: Very Good, Reprint

268 pages. Text body is clean, and free from previous owner annotation, underlining and highlighting. Binding is tight, covers and spine fully intact. No foxing in this copy. The book has been read and carries some marks and creases. This book is available and ready to be shipped.. The definitive edition of Dylan Thomas's five published volumes of poems: 18 POEMS, TWENTY-FIVE POEMS, THE MAP OF LOVE, DEATHS AND ENTRANCES and IN COUNTRY SLEEP. Dylan Thomas wrote passionately about life in all its moods and moments: from the first thrilling moments of childbirth to the darker moments of death and loss. COLLECTED POEMS is introduced by the poet himself with a passionate seashore 'Prologue', in which the self-styled Noah of poetry builds his ark against ruin. This edition includes his last, unfinished poem 'Elegy', and the opening of 'In Country Heaven' - an ambitious project conceived after the dropping of the atom bomb. Quantity Available: 1. Category: Poetry; Wales; Literature, Literary, Poetry & Drama. ISBN: . ISBN/EAN: 9780753810668. Pictures of this item not already displayed here available upon request. Inventory No: 0002768.
To see the Shipping Fee please change the following as required:

Shipping Destination State/Province okay

Display prices in