Skip to main content

The Reaper

Search for more books
Title:The Reaper
Price:AUD$8.00 (about USD$5.50)
Category:Crime Fiction
ISBN:9781847561633
Book ID:LB00-225701
Quantity:1
Publisher:Avon, Great Britain, 2009
Binding:Softcover
Condition:Very Good Condition
Dust Jacket:No Dust Jacket
Avon, 2009, Softcover, Book Condition: Very Good Condition, Dust Jacket Condition: No Dust Jacket

A damaged detective. A case he's trying to forget. A killer who won't let him...Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north...Brook's seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark - so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District. But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before - The Reaper - a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace. To find this killer Brook must discover what the Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families. As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by confronting a past that destroyed his family and destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life...A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBrie and Thomas Harris 532 pages. Pen mark to bottom of page edges indicating remainder mark. Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilogram. Category: Fiction::Crime Fiction; Crime Fiction; ISBN/EAN: 9781847561633. Inventory No: 225701.
To see the Shipping cost please change the following as required:

Shipping Destination State/Province okay

Display prices in

Alert
Confirm